The news is by your side.

Latest Match Report – South Africa vs Pakistan 1st ODI 2021




Each side have packed their enjoying XIs with 4 quick bowlers every

Toss Pakistan selected to bowl vs South Africa

Temba Bavuma misplaced his first toss as South Africa’s white-ball captain as Pakistan selected to discipline within the first ODI in Centurion and make use of early moisture. Babar Azam went with 4 quicks at his disposal – Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Faheem Ashraf and Mohammed Hasnain – to unleash on a brand new South Africa opening mixture.

Aiden Markram, who can be enjoying his first ODI because the 2019 World Cup, is about to accomplice Quinton de Kock on the high of the order, leaving no room for Janneman Malan who had debut sequence towards Australia final 12 months. Bavuma will slot in at No.3 with expertise within the center order within the type of Rassie van der Dussen and David Miller. Like Pakistan, South Africa even have 4 seamers, together with the three who will depart for the IPL after the second match – Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi and Anrich Nortje.

The tempo pack will look to problem a Pakistan line-up the place the strike charge of the highest 4 has been a speaking level and with debutant Danish Aziz at No.5. Aziz was given his first cap after home season in January, the place he averaged a shade below 75.

Pakistan are trying to find new combos after enjoying solely 5 ODIs because the 2019 World Cup. They arrive up towards a South Africa aspect who haven’t had any ODI cricket in a 12 months since their ODI sequence towards Australia final March and have began to place plans for the 2023 World Cup in place.

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk) 2 Aiden Markram 3 Temba Bavuma (capt), 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 Heinrich Klaasen, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam (capt), 4 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 5 Danish Aziz, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Faheem Ashraf, 9 Mohammad Hasnain, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Haris Rauf

Firdose Moonda is ESPNcricinfo’s South Africa correspondent


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.